Dagon by H.P. Lovecraft

by missvallene

So here I am, starting a podcast! I’ve wanted to start one for a long time, and finally I’m on my way. Prepare yourself for all sorts of fascinating stories!

Today’s is one by H.P. Lovecraft. I humbly confess that I don’t know much about Lovecraft and I’ve only read three of his stories, but it’s my intention to get to know him and his work more intimately. Apparently a lot of his tales are based on dreams he had, and reading this one makes me want to start up the old dream journal again.

I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed recording!

A note: Although my listener base is almost certainly nonexistent at this point, let it be known that I will be taking requests! However, I am trying to play it safe and stick to works in the public domain, so do keep that in mind. Feel free to contact me at storytimepodcast@live.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!